Road Trip Day 6 My Why for this Trip

You might be thinking this trip was inspired by some much needed “me” time. It was actually inspired off of many things…my biggest inspiration was my relationship with God. I won’t get too deep in this post. This journey was very emotional for me and very personal. Because of that, I have chosen to keep many parts of “my why” to myself for private keeping.

My Why

1. I wanted to get away and experience quiet time with God

2. God was calling my heart big time

3. Prayer took place

4. Conversations happened

5. Walks and moments I will never forget

6. Worshipped on the beach

7. Revelation through God’s wonders

And why you might be thinking…

Having the courage to take this journey on my own was half the battle…until God helped me see I was never really alone in the first place. God has always been enough, it just took me awhile to finally see.

I have been single for over 10 years. There are many factors that have lead to this decision….and honestly it is one I stand by 100% now. Although I struggled in hopes of God sending someone to “complete” me. I can see how God has just hidden me, protected me all the while as He has been healing the areas of my life to help me become all He has created me to be in this world. Most importantly, He needed me to understand His love for me before I could amd can truly understand love from others and how to love others.

Here is what I learned..

1. I will face loneliness (so did Jesus, but what did Jesus do…He would go into the presence of God constantly) aka work

2. No one and nothing will ever be enough. In actuality, it was NEVER EVER intended to be…the world and culture has def. Messed us up here. We feel we need everything to find true happiness…whatever true happiness is. We feel we will never face loneliness and if we do something is wrong.

So,we settle in relationships because we think there is something wrong with us being alone.

Here is the deal, I am not here to say what is right or wrong…but I will say

I want different

3. The moments that took my breath away were in the quiet, stillness, and no phone moments in my hand…imagine that! This store just brought tears to my eyes as I read the beautiful affirming words. I pray you take some time to read them yourself. Absolutely beautiful! They reuly moved me.

4. Being single is just as hard as being in a relationship. Why? Because you still are in a relationship…whether it is with yourself, friends, family, and/God…relationships are all around you! What or who do you run to when you are lonely or need attention matters so much. See…..no one explained this like I feel God has…or maybe I couldn’t get it until He came for me His way and I was ready to recieve it.

5. Realizing my life may be different than what I had pictured is key. It doesn’t mean the way it turned out is wrong or I need to panic…it gives me the opportunity to

1. Share it with my heavenly father and allow Him to heal my wounds, listen to my desires, or encourage me to keep going.

2. Accept I have no true control

We as Christians, are called to be different…so our lives will not look like the world’s way of doing things. I HAVE TO REMEMBER THAT. So, for all my singles

1. Do not give up

2. Take your loneliness to God. He can handle it

3. You are not alone

4. Do not settle in r3lationships to mask the feeling of loneliness

5. You are less alone than you think you are…matter of fact…you are not alone at all…

Guess who has, is, and will ALWAYS be with you…

6. I am NEVER EVER ALONE. PERIOD.

This journey was dedicated to my relationship with God. Not because I had to. But, because He is the most important relationship I have on the entire planet.

-to the One that never fails

-to the One that never leaves

-to the One that always loves

-to the One that sees me

I pray we all come to a place where God is the number One in our lives. The one that validates over any situation or opinion. The one that reaffirms constantly as we need it. The one we…

1. Give time to

2. Talk to

3. Share with

4. Walk with

How do I do this Britt…?

Like any relationship… it requires work, time, and commitment. This is what love looks like.

“You are precious to me. You are honored and I love you”

-Jesus

Leave a comment