Road Trip Day 4 The Best Part

Sometimes it can be ao difficult to share our “favorite” something. Especially, when we have so many options. Sooo….I can’t share the favorite part of the day…but I can share the moments that made my day!

Of course, I had to start the day with…

Leaving San Fran and heading down the coast left me in Santa Barbara. Little did I know, Santa Barbara is full of mountains. The fog had me fooled!! What a special treat as the day went on. That is something I have enjoyed about California. Everything is gradual…from the weather to the traffic. No rush to hit 90 degrees at 7am lol. I stumbled upon a beautiful area!! And yes, I went into Ross. Oops! Well, I headed to the Santa Barbara beach and pier. A little chilly, but the walk was great and the palm trees took my breath away along with all the beautiful flowers! There was a beautiful strip of stores. I accidently went into Urban Outfitters, but stumbled upon 3 amazing things…

1. An amazing sale on their jeans, which I liked alot!

2. A new fragrance that actually stays on me!

3. An amzing colection of books. Totally inspired me to begin building my book networth and knowledge!

Starbucks let’s just say we are in a committed relationship lol!!

Hopping back into the car and hitting the road..this time LA is the final destination. But, of course….the sights along the way…had to pull over amd have that lay on your car and look at the waves type of moment!

Approaching Malibu brought some traffic…the area was pretty interesting. It made me miss just being able to pull over to the side and hop out the car to glance out at the beauty before you. Man, what a treat. I finally stopped and had to do what I enjoy most at the beach. Venice Beach called for biking and an art walk. You never know what you are going to see at Venice Beach lol. From the art made by the homeless people, the children at play, skateboards, boardwalkers, gymnasts, and the list goes on! For some reason..this beach is very beautiful to me! The water is clear, sand for days, and the palm trees!! Literally look…no filter…

Ridiculously beautiful right??!!! So thankful this trip was full of amazing sights like this!! Malibu had many huge houses along the way. I remembered alot of stars are said to live there…but I didn’t care to much for the beach so I kept driving to Venice Beach. Although I love the beach, Venice isn’t my favorite anymore. I ventured to a new beach and found a much nicer and cleaner area!!

Manhattan Beach was so nice. Tons of shops, restaurants, and a huge pier to walk down and enjoy the beach without all of the sketchyness lol!!

Drove to Aneheim. Found myself pretty exhausted. So excited to shower and sleep in finally!! A big day had been planned a head!

Leave a comment